Hyacinths moved inside, getting ready for Christmas! #Bumbleance fundraiser

Hello all,

Just a quick update on my hyacinth project:), raising funds for Bumbleance!

In case you are landing on this blog for the first time, I have planted 240 hyacinth bulbs that will be ready to bloom around Christmas. I’ll sell them for 10 Euros, and all proceeds to go tohttp://www.bumbleance.com. I was looking for a sponsor, and was delighted that Horkans Gardencentre has sponsored me for the 240 hyacinth bulbs, compost and pots.

The pots were outside until about a week ago, and as it was getting frosty during the night, they are now moved indoors. Here are some pictures.

hyacinths 004 hyacinths 002 Hyacinths indoor

Growing HyacinthNot all of them have taken root, but most have, so I am hopeful that those that did root, will be ready to bloom around Christmas.. Fingers crossed!

So… how can you help me with my fundraiser for #Bumbleance? This depends a bit where you are:)

If you are in  East Galway, you can buy/reserve a hyacinth by calling/texting me on 087 686 0939. I’ll be taking a stall at my kids school sale of works on the 14th of December at Labane hall, so you can pick up your hyacinth(s) then.

If you are in Co. Wicklow, Co. Mayo, Co. Sligo, Co. Dublin and Co. Galway, Horkans has branches there , and I’ll be sending 20 hyacinths to each branch towards Christmas, so you can pick up your hyacinth there! Click here to find out where those Horkan stores are.

Oh yes, you can also  text buzz to 50300 to donate 4 Euros or donate directly here.

For those further afield, I am enclosing a link to my fundraising page where you can sponsor me, every penny counts, so thank you very much for your support.

Thanks for you support, please feel free to drop me a line if you have any questions!

Katleen

Leave a comment